Praise You In This Storm


Casting Crowns

I was sure by now I was sure by now God You would have reached down God You would have reached down And wiped our tears away And wiped our tears away Stepped in and saved the day Stepped in and saved the day But once again, I say “Amen”, and it’s still But once again, I say “Amen”, and it’s still raining raining

As the thunder rolls As the thunder rolls I barely hear You whisper through the rain I barely hear You whisper through the rain “I’m with you” “I’m with you” And as Your mercy falls And as Your mercy falls I raise my hands and praise the God who I raise my hands and praise the God who gives gives And takes away And takes away

Chorus: Chorus: I’ll praise You in this storm I’ll praise You in this storm And I will lift my hands And I will lift my hands For You are who You are For You are who You are No matter where I am No matter where I am Every tear I’ve cried Every tear I’ve cried You hold in Your hand You hold in Your hand You never left my side You never left my side And though my heart is torn And though my heart is torn I will praise You in this storm I will praise You in this storm

I remember when I remember when I stumbled in the wind I stumbled in the wind You heard my cry You heard my cry You raised me up again You raised me up again My strength is almost gone My strength is almost gone How can I carry on How can I carry on If I can’t find You If I can’t find You

As the thunder rolls As the thunder rolls I barely hear You whisper through the rain I barely hear You whisper through the rain “I’m with you” “I’m with you” And as Your mercy falls And as Your mercy falls I raise my hands and praise the God who I raise my hands and praise the God who gives gives And takes away And takes away

Chorus: Chorus:

(2x’s) (2x’s) I lift my eyes unto the hills I lift my eyes unto the hills Where does my help come from? Where does my help come from? My help comes from the Lord My help comes from the Lord The maker of Heaven and Earth The maker of Heaven and Earth

Chorus:

Yohana Ekky

Leave a Reply

