What Love Really Means


JJ Heller

He cries in the corner where nobody sees He cries in the corner where nobody sees He’s the kid with the story no one would He’s the kid with the story no one would believe believe He prays every night, “Dear God won’t you He prays every night, “Dear God won’t you please please Could you send someone here who will Could you send someone here who will love me?” love me?”

Who will love me for me Who will love me for me Not for what I have done or what I will Not for what I have done or what I will become become Who will love me for me Who will love me for me ‘Cause nobody has shown me what love ‘Cause nobody has shown me what love What love really means What love really means

Her office is shrinking a little each day Her office is shrinking a little each day She’s the woman whose husband has run She’s the woman whose husband has run away away She’ll go to the gym after working today She’ll go to the gym after working today Maybe if she was thinner Maybe if she was thinner Then he would’ve stayed Then he would’ve stayed And she says… And she says…

Who will love me for me? Who will love me for me? Not for what I have done or what I will Not for what I have done or what I will become become Who will love me for me? Who will love me for me? ‘Cause nobody has shown me what love, ‘Cause nobody has shown me what love, what love really means what love really means

He’s waiting to die as he sits all alone He’s waiting to die as he sits all alone He’s a man in a cell who regrets what he’s He’s a man in a cell who regrets what he’s done done He utters a cry from the depths of his soul He utters a cry from the depths of his soul “Oh Lord, forgive me, I want to go home” “Oh Lord, forgive me, I want to go home”

Then he heard a voice somewhere deep Then he heard a voice somewhere deep inside inside And it said And it said “I know you’ve murdered and I know “I know you’ve murdered and I know you’ve lied you’ve lied I have watched you suffer all of your life I have watched you suffer all of your life And now that you’ll listen, I’ll tell you that And now that you’ll listen, I’ll tell you that I…” I…”

I will love you for you I will love you for you Not for what you have done or what you Not for what you have done or what you will become will become I will love you for you I will love you for you I will give you the love I will give you the love The love that you never knew The love that you never knew

Yohana Ekky

Leave a Reply

